Tags

Play the game

I just submitted my first writing piece to The Bold Italic. Like, my first writing piece that I’ve submitted anywhere besides my draft inbox.

Paper bags, deep breathing, etc.

This picture was taken today, as I ran down Market Street to catch the end of the Tuesday Farmers Market at the Ferry Building before my favorite dried fruit vendor closed up shop. Okay, maybe I didn’t run, and perhaps I leisurely took a random bus that OH RIGHT actually stops around the corner on Beale Street. No worries, should have known that because the same thing happened when I WAS running to catch the bus to see the Bay Lights Opening Ceremony a couple weeks ago. And it was pouring rain and wind, so that was fun.

Just keep playing the game. And damn, those dried peach samples are FANTASTIC.